Crop Bistro and Bar

Standard

I’m so sorry for the lack of posts!  The internet has been down at the house.  It’s finally up and running and I have a lot to share!  The first thing I want to share is my birthday dinner!

——-

My birthday was this past Wednesday, August 15th, and I finally went to Crop Bistro and Bar!  I have been waiting to try this restaurant for quite some time, but wanted to go on a special occasion!

Crop Bistro and Bar is located in  an old bank in Cleveland’s Ohio City historic neighborhood and is known to be Cleveland’s Best restaurant according Cleveland Scene Magazine!  The space is very impressive, open, with high ceilings.  The architecture reminds you of the old historic Cleveland there once was.  The restaurant focuses on using local food crop and therefore the menu changes frequently!  So what you see below may not be there when you decide to visit this fabulous restaurant!

 

Jordan and I with my gorgeous new birthday necklace!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mom and Dad!

Mussels to share between the 4 of us

Burrata Salad- shared between Jordan and I

 

 

 

Grilled Lamb Lion, Local Ratatouille, Lebanese Couscous (my main course)

 

Seared CAB Ribeye, summer tomato salad, smoked blue cheese, grilled sourdough (My Dad and Jordan’s main course)

I did not get a picture of my mom’s but she had the Braised Short Ribs with bacon smoked campfire baked beans, slaw, cherry chipotle BBQ sauce.

S’more What? (picture does not do justice. If you like chocolate and s’mores- this dessert is for you!)

 

Crop Bistro and Bar is definitely one of Cleveland’s best.  Everyone loved everything they ordered!  The only complaint I have is the noise.  At times it was hard to hear our waitress.  I wasn’t sure if it was because she had a quiet voice or just the echoing of the other diners due to high ceilings.  But, there was no issue in hearing my parents or Jordan.  I definitely am looking forward to dining here again!

Molly Jean

Leave a Reply

