SlimKicker app Giveaway!!!

Standard

I’m excited to announce my very first giveaway on my blog courtesy of SlimKicker!!

SlimKicker is a calorie counter app + site that you are able to download on your smartphone or just use on your computer! SlimKicker app allows you to keep track or your food intake as well as exercise.  The best part about the app is that your fitness goals are turned into a game where you are able to rack up points and rewards.  You must upload a picture of the reward, such as a “cheat food” or something that you want to buy, such as an ipad, or a new pair of jeans!  SlimKicker will then remind you to reward yourself once you have racked up enough points.  This is a great app to look into!  It allows you to stay accountable and motivated to your fitness and diet goals making them easier to achieve!

Visit SlimKicker at http://www.slimkicker.com

 The Giveaway:

SlimKicker app has asked me to give away this kitchen scale:

picture courtesy of Amazon.com

 Click on the picture above or HERE for details!

Why is it a kitchen scale an excellent gadget to have in your kitchen?

A kitchen scale will allow you to not only weight ingredients for recipes, but it allows you to measure out correct portion sizes for your own good.  In other-words, a kitchen scale teaches you portion control, which is an essential component in weight loss.

Now, how do I get this kitchen scale, you ask???

All you have to do is leave a comment on this post with a 1-2 sentenced creative fitness goal, diet goal or challenge you are trying to achieve!  SlimKicker will pick their favorite and I will let you know in a week who the winner is!  Best of luck to you all!!

Molly Jean

6 responses »

  1. I’m making myself do 100 pushups every day, but sprinkled through out in sets of 20/20/20/20 🙂 I’ve also started roller skating a lot 😛

  2. I’m currently training for my second 1/2 marathon with a full marathon to follow in the spring. Eating the right portion size is key to getting all the nutrients I need to be able to do my best come race day!

  3. I have been trying to get at least 30 minutes of physical activity everyday. I also do 30 second planks whenever I can, as this has been putting me on track to tone my torso and my arms very nicely!! 🙂

  4. My long term goal is to maintain my weight while improving my fitness in three areas: strength, endurance, and flexibility. Therefore I am working on exercising every day and varying my work outs (running, sprinting, frisbee, swimming, tennis, stretching, and yoga) to be more well-rounded, all while eating a balanced diet with correct portion sizes – in which case a kitchen scale would be super useful! 😉

  5. I’ve started running 2 miles when I wake up to jump start my day; then I end my day with either Zumba or Just Dance for X-box 🙂 My goal is to drop 10lbs before the Big walk down the aisle– woot woot 🙂

  6. I have started running and doing either Insanity or Slim in 6 videos in my basement! I have to admit that I truly don’t have a weight loss goal in mind – if I can get to a place where I am consistently doing 4 video workouts a week, I will be thrilled! If the weight loss comes, that’s great – I just want to know I’m putting forth the best effort I can!

Leave a Reply

