Pineapple Sheet Cake

Standard

My brother Patrick is not a big cake eater when it comes to birthdays.   His biggest concern is blowing out all of the candles in one try!  So I decided to try a cake recipe that I found a while ago on Pinterest- Pineapple Sheet Cake from the blog Big Red Kitchen.

The cake sounded perfect for the great summer weather we have been having!  Click HERE for the recipe!

Before I started baking, I noticed the negative feedback and comments on the blog post from other’s who have tried this recipe.  Many were complaining that it did not turn out the right.  I’m not sure what they did wrong because mine was perfect!! The texture was more dense than your typical cake, but still good and the cream cheese frosting was heavenly!!

Here is my final product, served with Pat’s favorite ice cream- cookies and cream.

If you are concerned about trying because of the negative feed back that the recipe had, here is what I did, and hopefully you can have the same luck as I did!

  • I used a metal pan.
  • I mixed all of the ingredients together at one time with an electric mixer for about 2 minutes.
  • I did not use any nuts.
  • Cooked at 350 for exactly 25 minutes.
  • I put the frosting on after the cake had completely cooled.

Also, If it’s really hot out by where you live, stick it in the fridge for a cool dessert!

Molly Jean

Leave a Reply

