Mad Jack’s Grill and Pub

Standard

On Saturday my friend Emily and I went to the Aurora Farm Outlets to see if there were any good memorial day sales happening!  We decided to go when the stores first opened and then go to lunch after we completed our shopping.  I noticed a new restaurant in passing, the past few times I have gone out to the outlets.  I always would forget the name until one day I wrote it down as soon as I found a parking spot so that I would be able to look it up at home!

Mad Jack’s Grill and Pub is the name of the place and it is located on S Chillicothe Road, right around the corner from the outlets, and next to Chet Edwards, a home furnishing store filled with gorgeous and elegant home decor.

It was a gorgeous day, so we decided to grab a seat on the patio!  We started with warmed brie, with a cranberry and apricot chutney.

For my entree I ordered the Harvest Salad- mixed greens, sesame crusted almonds, dried apricots, apples, pineapple, dried cranberries, tossed in a white balsamic vinaigrette.

The brie was wonderful, still warm and melty with the sweet chutney offsetting the pungent cheese flavor.  The salad was very refreshing while sitting out in warm weather. The dressing was perfect, not heavy at all.

This place is a true gem.  There are not many restaurants near Aurora Farms Outlets, and I’m not sure how many know of this place, but I do know that I am going back! I especially want to try the crab tater tots!  The dinner menu looks fabulous as well!  Click HERE to view the menu.

Molly Jean

Leave a Reply

