Chinato & Mom’s Graduation

Standard

Friday night my mom walked at her graduation ceremony for her MBA that she finished up in December at Ursuline College! So proud of her! I could not imagine working a 60 hour week, on top of going to class and completing assignments, while worrying about a son that is thousands of miles away.  She is super mom!

Mom walking across the stage!

Dad, Mom, & Me

After dinner we drove into downtown to meet Jordan for dinner at Chinato, located on East 4th, my favorite street downtown!  It is filled with many fabulous restaurants, lights hanging, and packed with people on the weekends.  I have been to Chinato once before for Jordan’s birthday back in November.

Chinato is a Zack Bruell restaurant.  Maybe this doesn’t mean anything to you, but Zack Bruell has a few other restaurants in Cleveland as well as  the only 5-star restaurant- Table 45, located in the Intercontinental Hotel, which is connected to the Cleveland Clinic.

Chinato is an Italian restaurant decorated with a wall mural of Florence where you are able to point out the Duomo and Ponte Vecchio.

The first time I dined there I ordered a house salad special and the small plate of the gnocchi with tomato basil, toasted garlic, butter, and parmesan.  It was absolutely delicious.  The gnocchi melted in my mouth.  The small plate was perfect size for me!

I ordered a small plate of pasta again, this time.  Friday I ordered the Ravioli with pork, veal, zucchini and shitake mushrooms, with melted butter and parmesan.  Another delicious menu item!

My dad said that my pasta looked like enough to feed a mouse, but I was content.  Mom and I had split a salad prior to our entrees as well- AND I wanted to save room for dessert.

For dessert, the 4 of us shared the Tiramisu and Chocolate Hazelnut Mouse cake.

The desserts were good, especially the Chocolate cake, but the Tiramisu was a bit of a disappointment.  There was a flavor to it, almost like allspice and pecans, that threw me off.  I love the espresso taste of typical Tiramisu, and this one did not taste like it at all.

Once again, Chinato has proven it is a wonderful place to dine and celebrate at!  Check out the rest of the menu HERE.

—–

The rest of the weekend consisted of a Tribe game win and Jordan cooking for me!

Jordan cooked me dinner 🙂

Molly Jean

Leave a Reply

