XO Prime Steaks

Standard

So the time has come.  I finally received my first pay check and It was my turn to finally treat Jordan to a nice juicy and delicious steak.  We had planned this day a while ago, restaurant chosen and all.  So finally on Saturday we made our way over to XO Prime Steaks for a fantastic dinner.  Neither of us had been so we were both equally excited, Jordan more so, since he was getting his steak paid for! haha.

We arrived a little before our reservation so we grabbed a drink at the bar.  I had a glass of Ironstone, Cabernet Sauvignon while Jordan had an Elliot Ness.

When we were finally seated, Jordan had informed me that we were sitting by Cleveland Cavalier’s player Manny Harris and his friends and family! How cool is that??

We started out with an appetizer- Fried Calamari with cherry peppers, tossed in lemon garlic.  (sorry I did not get a picture of it!)  The breading of the calamari was light, crispy, and delicious.  Not greasy at all!

For Jordan’s main entree, he ordered the 16 oz Delmonico steak topped with Lobster Oscar.  I ordered an 8 oz center cut filet topped with roasted garlic and herbed butter, which the waiter had recommended.  I at first asked for the red wine reduction and the waiter informed me that it was not one of his favorites and it is the only thing he does not recommend to his customers.  I took his word for it and went with his suggestion of topping for the filet, the roasted garlic and herbed butter.

The menu is a la carte, so Jordan and I ordered garlic mashed potatoes and green beans to share.   This is the best picture I could get!!

We ended the meal with the Warmed Molten Chocolate Cake, Amerena Cherries, and Kirsch Whipped Cream.

This is the best steak I have ever had, and Jordan agrees as well.  My steak was cooked perfectly (Medium).  The roasted garlic and herbed butter added a wonderful flavor to the steak.  It was not too strong.  As you can see by the photo, there is a large slice of butter placed on top of the steak to allow it to melt, I took off a majority of the butter so that the flavor did not take over the flavor of the steak. The green beans were crisp, and the potatoes were creamy and full of flavor as well.  And let’s not forget the chocolate cake- SO GOOD.  The molten chocolate poured out of the center as we cut into the cake for our first bite.  A perfect ending to a wonderful meal with the man that I love.

So, if you are looking for a place to celebrate a birthday, graduation, engagement, or just feel like having an extra nice night out, you have got to try XO Prime Steaks!!

Molly Jean

Leave a Reply

