Molly Jean’s Chicken Caesar Salad

Standard

Simple, Healthy, and Tasty. What else do you need when you have to cook dinner after a long day at work??  I have been making this since my undergrad years at Ohio University.  The recipe is inspired by a pre-made salad that I had tried from Whole Foods salad bar when I was home for summer break a few years ago.  This salad has been a hit everytime that I have made it.  Not only is it a great dinner, but also a nice side for a potluck or bbq!

Molly Jean’s Chicken Caesar Salad

Ingredients: (serves 4)

  • 1 bag Spinach
  • 2 cups cavatappi pasta, cooked
  • 1/2 cup cherry or grape tomatoes, halved
  • Red onion, thinly sliced- you choose the amount- if you love onion go for it, if not, a few thin slices will do!
  • ~1 pound chicken, cooked and cubed
  • 1/2 cup freshly grated parmesan cheese
  • about 1/2 cup light caesar dressing (I usually don’t measure the dressing, so this is an estimate.  I usually put in a little at a time until everything is well coated to my liking)
Directions
  • Place everything into a large bowl and mix!
Today I served it with homemade garlic bread and fresh pineapple!  Enjoy!

Molly Jean

Leave a Reply

