Molly Jean’s Sweet Cinnamon French Toast

Standard

Every now and then I crave something sweet for Sunday brunch.  A couple of weekends ago I had some of the best French toast at Deagan’s with blackberry syrup.  This Sunday I decided to make my own French toast with some Challah that was bought earlier in the week.

Molly Jean’s Sweet Cinnamon French Toast

Ingredients (1 serving)

  • 2 Thick slices of challah bread
  • 2 eggs
  • 2 tablespoons milk
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon
Directions
  1. In a shallow dish mix egg, milk, vanilla, and cinnamon.
  2. Heat skillet over medium-high heat.
  3. Dip each slice, one at a time, into the egg mixture allowing the bread to absorb the mixture on each side.
  4. Place slices in skillet and cook until browned on each side (until egg is cooked).
  5. Top with your favorite toppings.
I topped mine with blueberries, strawberries, powder sugar and syrup!  Absolutely delish! Enjoy!

Molly Jean

About Molly Jean's Tasty Cuisine

I am a Registered Dietitian and foodie fanatic from Cleveland, Ohio! I am an Ohio University Alum. I recently graduated from Kent State University with a Master's in Nutrition and a the completion of a Dietetic Internship! I love trying out new recipes, new food products, and dining at Cleveland's local restaurants!

Leave a Reply

