BLT & C Lettuce Wraps

Standard

Do you have leftover bacon from Sunday’s brunch?? Save it for later in the week!  You can use it for sandwiches, pasta salad, potato salad, or just a nice big green leafy salad!

There are quite a few cooking blogs that I follow on facebook.  Bakeaholic Mama is one that posts new recipes quite frequently.  Her recipes are usually very simple, tasty, and fun!  A couple weeks ago I came across her Ranch BLT&C Lettuce Wraps.  After reading through the easy and delicious recipe, the first thing that came to mind were all of the wedge salads that I have ordered in the past at restaurants that are just dredged in creamy blue cheese dressing! Although this recipe uses ranch, I decided to switch the recipe up a bit and create my own version!

What you will need:

English Cucumber

Red Onion

Leftover Bacon (about 2 strips per person)

Tomatoes (any kind will do)

Blue Cheese Dressing (2 TBSP/person)

Whole Romaine Lettuce

Sorry, I do not have any measurements for the recipe, besides the bacon and dressing.  I made the recipe for myself and figured 2 slices was good enough!  Also, Blue Cheese dressing has a strong taste, and a little goes a long way. 2 TBSP per person should be plenty!  Use your judgement depending on how many people you are cooking for!

Directions: All you have to do is cut up the cucumber, onion, bacon, and tomatoes, place in a bowl and mix in the blue cheese dressing.  Fill whole romaine lettuce leaves with a couple spoon-fulls of the mixture and enjoy!

Mix it up!

I actually topped cut up romaine with the mixture and ate it as a salad.  Either way, it is a fresh, light, and refreshing meal! Enjoy!

Yummy!

Molly Jean

About Molly Jean's Tasty Cuisine

I am a Registered Dietitian and foodie fanatic from Cleveland, Ohio! I am an Ohio University Alum. I recently graduated from Kent State University with a Master's in Nutrition and a the completion of a Dietetic Internship! I love trying out new recipes, new food products, and dining at Cleveland's local restaurants!

Leave a Reply

