Jon and Erin’s Wedding and Deagan’s Brunch!

Standard

Two very good friends of mine got married on Saturday!! The ceremony was in Rocky River at St. Christopher’s and the reception was at The Arcade in downtown Cleveland.  It was a great day for such a great couple! Here are some pictures!

Jordan and I with the newly weds!

Jordan and I in The Arcade before the reception

Photo by Jenny Rogers- OU swim team pic!

So after a long night of celebrating and catching up with friends a good brunch was needed on Sunday.  Jordan and I love Sunday brunch and hope to start a blog soon.  There are a number of places to grab brunch in Cleveland and we want to try them all and tell the world about them! But things are a bit hectic right now, so hopefully we will get to try all of them soon 🙂

Sunday we went to our go to spot for Brunch, Deagan’s Kitchen and Bar in Lakewood, Ohio.  We first heard about the gastropub from my mother, who knew the owner’s wife from work.  We only knew of it as just a bar to grab lunch and dinner at first.  And quite frankly, I really don’t remember how we discovered brunch! Maybe we were going to try for lunch one Sunday and found out when the “Brunch” menu was placed down in front of us.  But, we fell in love day one.  They have an array of mimosa flavors and a bloody mary bar!

Mango Mimosa

 

Bloody Mary Bar (Photo By: Kyle Melling)

I usually get the Egg’s Benedict and Jordan gets the DKB Steak and Eggs.  I do not have pictures of those food items, but those are pretty self explanatory.  I do have pictures of a couple other items we have tried!

Mimosas

Lobster Mac n Cheese w/ Petit Salad

f

Chorizo Breakfast Taco's

Everything I have tried has been delish! Check it out!

Once again, congrats to Erin and Jon!!

Molly Jean

About Molly Jean's Tasty Cuisine

I am a Registered Dietitian and foodie fanatic from Cleveland, Ohio! I am an Ohio University Alum. I recently graduated from Kent State University with a Master's in Nutrition and a the completion of a Dietetic Internship! I love trying out new recipes, new food products, and dining at Cleveland's local restaurants!

Leave a Reply

