Week Day Date Night

Standard

I usually only see my boyfriend on the weekends due to his busy schedule and mine- well at least mine used to be busy between studying, my internship, and working on my Master’s Project.  I never thought I would say this, but life is a little boring without school.  I’ve never had nothing to do- and I do NOT like it one bit.  Applying for jobs only takes up so much of my day.  The rest of the day is devoted to working out and finding things to do to fill my time, whether that is cleaning some room in the house, organizing and reorganizing my room or the kitchen, looking up recipes, pinning on Pinterest, and thinking about the weekend when I get to see my boyfriend!  Hopefully I will begin to work soon!

Last night I brought my boyfriend some leftovers from dinner the previous night.  My mom had made stuffed peppers and there were 2 large portions leftover.  We are not big on eating our leftovers in my family, and I did not want anymore food to go to waste, especially since stuffed peppers are one of my boyfriend’s favorite foods!  He was thrilled to know a home cooked meal would be coming to him!

I have been craving pepperoni pizza for the past month.  My all time favorite pizza place is Courtside Pizza in Athens, Ohio- where Ohio University is (where I went for undergrad)- preferably their BBQ Chicken Pizza!  It is very difficult to find any place that compares to Courtside’s pizza here in Cleveland, Ohio.  But last night, I, along with my taste buds, were impressed!!  We went to The Map Room, located on West 9th in downtown cleveland.  I have only ever grabbed a few drinks there before, but I have heard they are known for their pizza, so I thought I should finally give it a try!  It met my expectations, and beyond!

The picture above is not the pepperoni pizza that I ate (I need to start remembering to take pictures of my food- I was a pro in Italy!).  The picture is from an article from Cleveland Magazine titled “20 Great Bar Eats.”  The article featured The Map Rooms Fiesta Chicken pizza… looks like I will have to try that next!  Click the picture to read about it!

Other great pizza places I have been to in the Cleveland Area are Geraci’s, located in University Heights, Vinny’s Pizza in Aurora, Pizza by Robert in Westlake, Angelo’s in Lakewood, Dewey’s Pizza in Lakewood.  There are probably more I have tried, but those are the one’s that stick out in my mind.  If anyone has any suggestions, please feel free to share!

Molly Jean

About Molly Jean's Tasty Cuisine

I am a Registered Dietitian and foodie fanatic from Cleveland, Ohio! I am an Ohio University Alum. I recently graduated from Kent State University with a Master's in Nutrition and a the completion of a Dietetic Internship! I love trying out new recipes, new food products, and dining at Cleveland's local restaurants!

One response »

  1. Pingback: Crostatas Rustic Pizza « Molly Jean's Tasty Cuisine

Leave a Reply

